Into The Grey – out this Friday, November 17, 2017 via Prosthetic Records
Recently signed Prosthetic Records post-black metal group NULLINGROOTS are gearing up to release their upcoming five track album, Into The Grey, this Friday, November 17, 2017. In celebration of this week’s release, the band is streaming the entire album now, exclusively via Decibel Magazine. Take a listen here:
NULLINGROOTS frontman Cameron Boesch says about the album, “‘Into the Grey’ is the first NULLINGROOTS record written as a full group. More influences, dynamics, and variations have been brought to the table. It is an all-round more complete sounding album than its predecessors.”
Do not let the number of tracks fool you – Into The Grey is a massive display of spacious sound and introspective discovery. Into The Grey will be available online in “grey on grey” splatter vinyl and digipack CD formats. Pre-orders for the album are available here:
Originally the project of sole member, Cameron Boesch, NULLINGROOTS was formed in 2014 in Southern California. A debut, self-titled album was released shortly thereafter, which extracted Boesch’s post-black metal style from his previous band, Solus, and incorporated lush, gazing atmospheric elements.
Cameron Boesch released two more NULLINGROOTS full-lengths before assembling his band, comprised of Deacon Blue Batchelor, from the folk band Andrew Jackson Jihad on drums, and guitarist Alex Haddad. Shortly after, the three began writing Into The Grey. Self-produced, mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at the Atomic Garden Recording Studio, Into the Grey is an expansion of Boesch’s vision. Everything is intensified; from the brutal opening track “Subsistence”, to the somber passages in “The Morning That Killed The World”, to the title track ending opus.
NULLINGROOTS have taken what many call blackgaze to new heights and levels, releasing one of the finest albums of 2017.
Into The Grey track listing:
  1. Subsistence
  2. The Morning That Killed The World
  3. Rust
  4. Aqua
  5. Into The Grey
Into the Gray (2017)
Voices, single (2016)
Take Care (2016)
Shrouds of Celeste (2015)
Nullingroots (2014)
Nothing After, Just What’s Now, single (2014)
Cameron Boesch – Guitar/Vocals
Alex Haddad – Guitar
Deacon Batchelor – Drums