## JAMES LABRIE: New Album 'Impermanent Resonance' Hitting Stores Next Tuesday, August 6, 2013 in North America via InsideOutMusic



The world is less than one week away from witnessing the brand new solo album by Dream Theater's **JAMES LABRIE**, entitled *Impermanent Resonance*. The highly-anticipated album is out now in all other territories aside from North America, where the record will be released on August 6, 2013 via InsideOutMusic.

You can pre-order the album now at <u>this location</u>. In addition to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, *Impermanent Resonance* is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks ('Unraveling' and 'Why') as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD).

*Impermanent Resonance* was once again mixed and mastered at Sweden's Fascination Street recording studios (**Kreator**, **Opeth**, **Paradise Lost**, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (**Arch Enemy**, **Firewind**, **Kamelot**, etc.).

Want a taste? A lyric video for the anthem 'Back On The Ground' is available for listening/viewing now at this link: <a href="http://youtu.be/ralb05GOLjA">http://youtu.be/ralb05GOLjA</a>. The new album's dynamic opening track, 'Agony', is

available to be checked out as stream here: <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw</a>, and downloaded here: <a href="http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony">http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony</a>.

## JAMES LABRIE - Impermanent Resonance tracklisting:

- 1. Agony
- 2. Undertow
- 3. Slight Of Hand
- 4. Back On The Ground
- 5. I Got You
- 6. Holding On
- 7. Lost In The Fire
- 8. Letting Go
- 9. Destined To Burn
- 10. Say You're Still Mine
- 11. Amnesia
- 12. I Will Not Break

**JAMES LABRIE**'s most recent full-length release, 2010's *Static Impulse*, will also be released for the first time as LP (with the full album as bonus CD) on the same street date of the new album. Both LP's will be available on 180gr. black vinyl but also on strictly limited clear vinyl (only 200x copies each).

Next to **JAMES LABRIE** and his longtime songwriting partner, keyboardist and background vocalist Matt Guillory, the line-up on this diverse and extremely entertaining new album also features Marco Sfogli from Italy on guitar, Ray Riendeau (**Halford, Machines of Loving Grace**) on bass and Dream Theater audition's finalist Peter Wildoer (**Darkane, Majestic, Arch Enemy**, etc.) from Sweden on drums, making it the same line-up for the group as on the previous, much acclaimed album, *Static Impulse*.

Furthermore, former **Soilwork** guitarist Peter Wichers was also added to the fold for songwriting and guitar recording contributions. A video from Peter Wildoer's drum recordings for *Impermanent Resonance* at Sweden's Fascination Street recordings studios can now be seen here: <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA</a>

## **Impermanent Resonance** Album Line-Up:

James LaBrie - Lead Vocals

Matt Guillory - Keyboards, Background Vocals

Marco Sfogli - Guitars

Ray Riendeau - Bass

Peter Wildoer - Drums, Screams

For more information on **JAMES LABRIE**, please visit:

www.jameslabrie.com www.facebook.com/officialjameslabrie www.myspace.com/officialjameslabrie For press inquiries and additional information, please contact Adrenaline PR and Maria Ferrero at 732-462-4262 or maria@adrenalinepr.com.

--

To unsubscribe from Adrenaline PR press releases, please send an email to <a href="mailto:unsubscribe@adrenalinepr.com">unsubscribe@adrenalinepr.com</a> with your email address as the subject.

## **Adrenaline PR:**

A boutique independent public relations firm notoriously credible for the successful promotion of artists, events, musicians, film, lifestyle, books, and talent. Adrenaline PR is known for their prowess in targeting niche demographics and securing national covers, major features, television appearances, regional press in daily papers, weeklies, monthlies as well as websites and beyond. Adrenaline PR's strengths include tapping into entertainment, culture and lifestyle while crossing over into mainstream, and are trusted to deliver beyond what is expected. Adrenaline PR possesses three decades of experience launching careers and building scene giants such as 10 Years, 2010 American Idol winner Lee DeWyze, All That Remains, Anthrax, As I Lay Dying, Atreyu, Brendon Small's Galaktikon, Dethklok, Dimmu Borgir, Down, Every Time I Die, Ferret Music, Five Finger Death Punch, From Autumn to Ashes, Good Fight Entertainment, GWAR, Hank3, Housecore Records, John 5, Killswitch Engage, KMFDM, Lamb of God, Live Nation concerts, Machine Head, Mudvayne, Norma Jean, Operatica, Peter Murphy, Sevendust, Shadows Fall, Superjoint Ritual, Testament, Unearth, and tribute albums for the Smashing Pumpkins, Black Flag, and manymore. Adrenaline PR boasts an impressive touring roster history, promoting MTV2 Headbangers Ball Tours, REPO! The Genetic Opera Road Tour, Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, Sounds of the Underground, TheCool Tour, Thrash and Burn Tour, along with industry events such as the Alternative Press Magazine 20th Anniversary (My Chemical Romance, The Used and Say Anything) and regional festivals such as Jackson, MI's Rockapalooza. Adrenaline PR's expertise coupled with their connections and relationships continue to build the firm into other areas of the arts, film, soundtracks and books, including Clutter Media Group, The Punisher (soundtrack), REPO! The Genetic Opera (film), The Armageddon Chord (horror fiction novel), PreciousMetal (book), Derek Hess (art book & calendar), Jeremy Saffer (photography book) and Paul Booth - The King of Rock and Roll Tattoo.

For more information on Adrenaline PR and the roster, visit <a href="www.adrenalinepr.com">www.adrenalinepr.com</a>, and follow us on <a href="Facebook">Facebook</a> and <a href="Twitter!">Twitter!</a>